文學士學位(中國語言文學)課程


正常修業期限: 4年
授課語言: 中文

課程目標


  • 通過對中國語言及文學的系統學習,使學生具有良好的鑑賞、批評和寫作的能力。
  • 讓學生在學習漢語語言學、中國文學和中國文化的過程中深入理解人文學科的本質意義,瞭解人性的基本信念,並發現它們是如何在本地和國際社會活動中表現出來的。
  • 幫助學生掌握和欣賞語言和文化的多樣性,在全球化的潮流中反思自己的身份,自信地面對生活。

課程特點


  • 本專業強調學術和應用相結合。學術科目包括先秦文學以至當代文學,古代漢語和現代漢語。強調研究方法和當前的最新研究成果, 務令學生具備國際學術的視野;應用方面特別強調寫作訓練。理論和寫作互相結合,是本專業語文訓練課程的最大特色。
  • 本系整體的學術水平與國際接軌,所有教員受過完整的專業訓練,具備豐富的教學經驗,也充份了解本澳的情況。
  • 本系非常重視學生的課餘活動,務求令學生充實地度過四年的大學生活,並且充滿自信地投入社會。

畢業要求


  • 按本專業學習計劃取得132個學分(2018/19學年及以前入學)或120個學分(2019/20學年及以後入學),累積平均績點(CGPA) 達到2.0。

入學要求


詳情請瀏覽本校註冊處網頁。

職業展望


本系畢業生就業面寬,遍布不同行業,包括教育界、公職、商界、物流、旅遊業等,多為公務員、大中學校教師、企事業單位文秘人員、文化策劃人、管理階層、議員助理等。

Bachelor of Arts in Chinese Language and Literature


Duration: 4 years
Medium of Instruction: Chinese

Aims


  • Cultivating the ability of students to appreciate, analyse, and write in Chinese through systematic learning of Chinese language and Chinese literature;
  • Exposing students the fundamental value of humanities through the exposure to Chinese linguistics, Chinese literature, and Chinese culture and helping them understand the basic human beliefs and explore how they manifest in both local and international social intercourse;
  • Helping students grasp and appreciate linguistic and cultural diversity, and reflect on their own identity against the context of globalization and adopt an optimistic stance vis-à-vis life.

Features


  • This programme emphasizes the coming together of theory and practice and aims to foster students with an international academic vision. Courses taught include Pre-Qin dynasty Literature, Contemporary Literature, Classical Chinese and Modern Chinese. In practical terms, it focuses on the training of writing skills. The greatest feature of this programme lies in its seamless integration of theories and practice.
  • The academic standing of the Chinese Department at UM matches international standards. All of our teaching faculty have been trained professionally and holistically, with abundant teaching experience and also in-depth knowledge of Macao.
  • The Chinese Department attaches much importance to the extra-curricular activities of students, which ensures a fulfilling four-year university life before they plunge into the job market with confidence.

Graduation Requirements


  • Obtain 132 credits as stated in the study plan of the programme;
  • With cumulative GPA of 2.0 or above.

Entry Requirements


Please refer to the Registry’s website for details.

Career Prospects


Our graduates work in diverse fields, such as the educational sector, government, business, logistics, tourism, etc. Many excel in professions such as civil servants, teachers, administrators & secretaries, cultural curators, assistants for Legislative Assembly members, etc.