FAH Leadership

Faculty Management Team


Prof Jie XU

Interim Dean of FAH

Prof Defeng LI

Associate Dean for Staffing and Research

Prof Victoria HARRISON

Prof Victoria HARRISON

Associate Dean for Teaching and Curriculum


Prof Victoria LEI

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs

Prof Joaquim KUONG

Assistant Dean for Faculty Publicity & Events Planning

Ms Rachel SIO

Faculty Secretary


Faculty Executive Committee

The Committee comprises the five FMT members and the unit heads below:


Prof Jie XU

Head of Department of Chinese Language and Literature

SUN, Yifeng

Prof Yifeng SUN

Head of Department of English

Prof Di WANG

Head of Department of History

Prof Dora GAGO

Head of Department of Portuguese

Prof Qingjie WANG

Head of Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies

Chen Fangze 2

Prof Fangze CHEN

Director of Centre for Japanese Studies

CHEN, Katherine

Prof Katherine CHEN

Director of English Language Centre

Prof Shoutong ZHU

Director of Centre for Chinese History and Culture